Translate

Featured Post

Disclaimer/Copyright Notice

All reviews and opinions shared on The Faerie Review are mine alone. I accept books in exchange for a fair and honest review as well as revi...

Friday, April 28, 2017

Finders Keepers


Title: Finders Keepers (Finders Keepers #1)

Author: Russ Colchamiro

Genre: Sci-Fi

For fans of: Douglas Adams, Christopher Moore, Tom Robins, Third Rock from the Sun, Groundhog Day, Hot Tub Time Machine, and Harold & Kumar go to White Castle.



Rating: 4 out of 5 fairies






Put it on your to read list: Goodreads

Where to buy: Amazon, Barnes & Noble

Check out the Character Illustrations: Here

Synopsis: Traversing Europe, New Zealand, and the backbone of Eternity, Finders Keepers is a raunchy, sci-fi backpacking comedy that not only tackles friendship, sex, commitment, and desire, but also God, reincarnation--and what really happened to the dinosaurs!
On a backpacking trip through Europe, Jason Medley and Theo Barnes stumble through hash bars and hangovers; religious zealots and stalkers; food poisoning and thunderstorms; cute girls; overnight trains; fever-pitch hallucinations--and the spectre of adult responsibility!
But when a jar containing the Universe's DNA falls from Eternity, these new friends find their loyalties put to the test . . . unaware that a motley crew from another realm is chasing them across the globe, with the fate of the Milky Way hanging in the balance.
For fans of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Christopher Moore, Tom Robins, Third Rock from the Sun, Groundhog Day, Hot Tub Time Machine, and Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure. 
Finders Keepers is the first book in author Russ Cochamiro's scifi comedy trilogy.


About the Author: Russ Colchamiro is the author of the rollicking space adventure, Crossline, the hilarious sci-fi backpacking comedy series, Finders Keepers, Genius de Milo, and Astropalooza, and is editor of the new anthology, Love, Murder & Mayhem, all with Crazy 8 Press.
Russ lives in New Jersey with his wife, two children, and crazy dog, Simon, who may in fact be an alien himself. Russ has also contributed to several other anthologies, including Tales of the Crimson Keep, Pangaea, and Altered States of the Union, and TV Gods 2. He is now at work on a top-secret project, and a Finders Keepers spin-off.
As a matter of full disclosure, readers should not be surprised if Russ spontaneously teleports in a blast of white light followed by screaming fluorescent color and the feeling of being sucked through a tornado. It’s just how he gets around — windier than the bus, for sure, but much quicker.

Follow the Author: Website * Facebook Twitter * Instagram


Review:  Two hitchhikers and one jar that can change the fate of an entire galaxy. And a ragtag set of higher beings scrambling to get their hands on it so they can return to Eternity. You'll find yourself giggling at the misadventures of the two earth hitchhikers trying to grasp at the dying strands of their youth.

Stay tuned for our reviews of:  Genius de Milo (Finders Keepers #2), review coming May 4, 2017;
Astropalooza (Finders Keepers 3), review coming May May 13, 2017