Translate

Featured Post

Disclaimer/Copyright Notice

All reviews and opinions shared on The Faerie Review are mine alone. I accept books in exchange for a fair and honest review as well as rev...

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Genius de Milo



Title: Genius de Milo (Finders Keepers #2)

Author: Russ Colchamiro

Genre: Sci-Fi

For fans of: Douglas Adams, Christopher Moore, Tom Robins, Third Rock from the Sun, Groundhog Day, Hot Tub Time Machine, and Harold & Kumar go to White Castle.



Rating: 4 out of 5 fairies






Put it on your to read list: Goodreads

Where to buy: AmazonBarnes & Noble

Check out the Character Illustrations: Here

Synopsis: In the spirit of Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure meets The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy ...
Milo -- the Universe's Great Disruptor and ultimate gremlin -- is creating havoc in the galaxy, with the Earth fluxing in and out of Existence. Which, of course, means no rest for best pals Jason Medley and Theo Barnes! 

After a backpacking trip through Europe and New Zealand that -- thanks to a jar of Cosmic Building Material they found -- almost wiped out the galaxy once before, Theo now finds that his twin girls are teleporting, and Jason can't tell which version of his life is real.
Joined by the mysterious Jamie -- a down-and-out hotel clerk from Eternity -- Jason and Theo reunite on a frantic, cross-country chase across America, praying they can retrieve that radioactive jar, circumvent Milo, and save the Earth from irrevocable disaster. 
In author Russ Colchamiro's uproarious sequel to Finders Keepers, he finally confirms what we've long suspected ... that there's just no de Milo quite like a Genius de Milo.
For fans of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Christopher Moore, Tom Robins, Third Rock from the Sun, Groundhog Day, Third Rock from the Sun, Community, Hot Tub Time Machine, Harold & Kumar go to White Castle, and Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure.

About the Author: Russ Colchamiro is the author of the rollicking space adventure, Crossline, the hilarious sci-fi backpacking comedy series, Finders Keepers, Genius de Milo, and Astropalooza, and is editor of the new anthology, Love, Murder & Mayhem, all with Crazy 8 Press.
Russ lives in New Jersey with his wife, two children, and crazy dog, Simon, who may in fact be an alien himself. Russ has also contributed to several other anthologies, including Tales of the Crimson Keep, Pangaea, and Altered States of the Union, and TV Gods 2. He is now at work on a top-secret project, and a Finders Keepers spin-off.
As a matter of full disclosure, readers should not be surprised if Russ spontaneously teleports in a blast of white light followed by screaming fluorescent color and the feeling of being sucked through a tornado. It’s just how he gets around — windier than the bus, for sure, but much quicker.

Follow the Author: Website Facebook Twitter Instagram


Review:  This was a funny new installment in the Finders Keepers trilogy. A race against time, and a new crazy villain, Genius de Milo is a must-read for comedy and sci-fi lovers alike. Theo and Jason can't seem to stay out of trouble, and must again save the Earth from disappearing. Not your typical heroes, they nonetheless find a way to do what they must to ensure their survival.

Stay tuned for our reviews of: Astropalooza (Finders Keepers 3), review coming May May 13, 2017