Translate

Monday, August 31, 2020

Tour: Dueling Fates

DuelingFate copy

For fans of GOT and Throne of Glass, comes fantasy novel Dueling Fates by Stephanie M. Allen. Read on for book details, and an exclusive excerpt!

Dueling Fates Cover

Dueling Fates
Publication Date: June 30th, 2020
Genre: Fairy Tale/ Fantasy
Publisher: Liminal Books

In the world of Erez, three kingdoms share a tentative peace. In the far west, Princess Isemay yearns for much more than frilly dresses and etiquette classes. While her twin sister, Alena, prepares for life as a monarch in a neighboring kingdom, Isemay roams the woods with her loyal cheetah, hunting dagger strapped to her belt. It’s only when two surprising visitors arrive at the castle that Isemay must come to terms with her royal future – and a secret magical heritage. Now engaged to the king of the east, Isemay prepares for a position she never wanted. After saying good-bye to all that she loves, Princess Alena travels north in trepidation – fully prepared to marry a spoiled prince she does not desire and usurp the throne from his insane father who does not deserve it. But when tragedy strikes at her wedding ceremony and she is wrongfully imprisoned, she can only hope that her hurried plea for help will reach her father in time. Frantic to save her sister – and against the wishes of her betrothed – Isemay joins the army sent to free Alena. A mysterious encounter with a dragon in disguise leaves her with a warning that her life is in danger – but can it save her from the battle to come?



5 out of 5 fairies

Dueling Fates is vibrant and captivating. Allen brings to life a vibrant world with characters that are believable and captivating. From page one you'll be drawn in and won't want to put this book down. Shifting alliances, court intrigue, magic and more fill the pages of this book. Highly recommend for anyone who loves to escape into a world where magic is real and adventure is just around the corner.



Add to Goodreads

Excerpt

Reaching the first tree, Isemay gently placed her palm on the rough bark and scanned the shaded area directly in front of her. The bright sun made it difficult to see much detail in the shadows, but her eyes adjusted quickly. Golda stood perfectly still next to her, one paw lifted off the ground, the bushy fur around her neck raised higher than normal. Movement to the left caught Isemay’s eye. She yelped in fright at what she saw. A huge black wolf, larger than any she had ever seen, was standing a mere ten feet away, piercing yellow eyes trained on her. A low rumbling sound was vibrating from its chest and its lips were lifted in a snarl.

Available on Amazon


About the Author  Stephanie M. Allen graduated from California Baptist University in 2009 with a B.A. in English and a desire to share her imaginative stories with the world. She loves to write fantasy, particularly centered around young adults. Aside from writing, Stephanie loves to read, ride horses, and sing. She currently lives in Wyoming with her husband and two children.

ab

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram


DuelingFate copy

Blog Tour Schedule

August 31st

Reads & Reels (Spotlight) http://readsandreels.com

Horror Tree (Guest Post) https://www.horrortree.com

The Faerie Review (Review) http://www.thefaeriereview.com

September 1st

Lunarian Press (Interview) https://www.lunarianpress.com/

@the.b00kreader (Review) https://www.instagram.com/the.b00kreader

Didi Oviatt (Spotlight) https://didioviatt.wordpress.com

Tsarina Press (Spotlight) https://www.tsarinapress.com

September 2nd

BookishLifeTime (Review) http://www.bookishlifetime.wordpress.com

Meli’s Book Reviews (Review) https://melisbokreviews.wordpress.com/

Sophril Reads (Spotlight) http://sophrilreads.wordpress.com

September 3rd

Bri’s Book Nook (Review) http://brisbooknook.wordpress.com

Rambling Mads (Review) http://ramblingmads.com

Breakeven Books (Spotlight) https://breakevenbooks.com

September 4th

The Magic of Wor(l)ds (Interview) http://themagicofworlds.wordpress.com

Jessica Belmont (Review) https://jessicabelmont.wordpress.com/

PoptheButterfly (Spotlight) https://popthebutterfly.wordpress.com


Blog Tour Organized By:
R&R Button

1 comment:

Thank you for visiting! We love hearing from our readers so feel free to leave a comment!